Reviews

On this page we have published the Google reviews we have received from our past clients.

Syeda Rizvi  09/09/2018

I can’t recommend Brookman solicitors enough. I met with Mr Aziz Malik from Brookman solicitors for a case that had an international dimension to it, and found him extremely competent, professional, reassuring and empathetic. Knowing that my case was time sensitive, Mr Aziz was quick to initiate the legal process, kept me updated on the case progress, responded very promptly to all my correspondence, gave very sincere legal advice and addressed all my concerns in a very patient and responsible fashion. He was very involved in the case, and I knew from the get go that my case was in safe hands. Throughout the process, the law firm also kept me posted on the costs of the services I was getting, hence making the process very convenient and transparent for me. The barrister they appointed to represent me at the hearing(s) was equally competent, knowledgeable and articulate. Thanks to Brookman solicitors, the outcome of my case was exactly what I had wished for, and I am beyond delighted. I am extremely grateful to them for their services. Please keep up the good work!

Nir Ozer  07/09/2018

Henry Brookman was very honest and helpful with the professional quick legal service. It's wonderful to know you get a proper advice when needed. I definitely recommend this law firm.

Chris Saunders  26/10/2018

I engaged Brookman Solicitor's on a particularly complex topic related to international divorce. Henry and his team provided excellent support and his expertise was a critical factor in a successful outcome. I would not hesitate in working with this firm again, or recommending them to others.

Petra LP  25/10/2018

Replied to my query very quickly and was very helpful and understanding.

M R  08/10/2018

Mr Brookman and his team have offered me excellent support and advice thru a very difficult time. I feel I've dealt with someone who truly cares and wants the best outcome for you and yours. I'm extremely grateful for all the help Brookman Solicitors has offered me. I can't recommend them enough.

andre letts  05/10/2018

I had a complex international enquiry that previously consulted solicitors had advised to consult elsewhere. Mr Brookman is clearly well experienced with such matters, and was able to offer advice over the telephone, which was followed up with an email to ensure that the consultation had been understood. With such matters it is reassuring to consult with someone with a clear understanding and the knowledge to advise the necessary action. I will certainly be returning to Mr Brookson as the matter develops.

Izabela Ganga  23/09/2018

I met up with Mr Henry Brookman and he was very warm and reassuring, detailing all possible options and implications in a very patient and humanly manner. He is not only an amazing lawyer, but a truly good natured person. Very happy to have met him and overall a positive experience.

Alex K  15/09/2018

I contacted Henry Brookman to get an initial consultation on a complicated international divorce and I receieved more than I expected. The consultation itself was very professional and Henry provided me both with a clear view of potential outcomes of the local and international divorce proceedings and exta extra informaiton that needs to be provided before the divorce strategy can be finalized.

However, what makes Henry Brookman to stand out from other solicitors is a genuine empathy, compassion and a unique way of guiding throgh complicated matters both in a simple and a calming way. I can highly recommend contacting for anyone who faces either local and international divorce.

Sukaina Shah  23/09/2018

I found my experience with Brookman Solicitors very professional and caring about my needs and requests.

I went in for my free initial consultation with no understanding of my case and position. Henry not only helped me gain a better understanding, he also advised on some very helpful and informative insights. He is a professional and yet so personable and attentive.

Thank you Henry and the team.

Priya Kumar  17/08/2018

Great communications with Mr Brookman, very professional and informative whilst also reassuring.

Moona Rise  16/08/2018

Very quick response. very informative and helpful initial free of charge telephone consultation. From the start to the end of the consultation, I felt the professional and respectful attitude of Mr. Henry Brookman oozing through the phone. I immediately felt that I can trust this man and his firm to handle my case safely.

Brendon Bone  15/08/2018

Having sought a solicitor with experience of disputes between families living abroad, Brookman Solicitors came up on the search. Having dealt firstly with Michelle and then Henry Brookman, I can only say that their caring nature not only gave us the facts of where we are and what our rights were, but without the need for legal language that we clearly didn't understand. Henry is plain speaking and his depth of knowledge is second to none, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and the company to anyone in need of legal assistance in a family dispute.

A K   14/08/2018

Highly professional and approachable service, from both Henry Brookman and the staff. Exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended.

Olga Yakimenko  09/08/2018

Henry Brookman handled my case when I came to Brookman Solicitors. I had little understanding of the processes involved, or where I stood in regards to them, and Henry took the time to not only go over every possible detail of my case, but to also understand my position from a human point of view. He was kind, empathetic and obviously excellent at what he does, not missing a single detail. I cannot overstate how professional and understanding he was. I won't forget his work and warm approach, and can't recommend him enough to anyone seeking the services that Brookman Solicitors offers.

Belinda Baker  28/07/2018

Henry was incredibly professional and has given me the best advice I could wish for. He has been helpful and empathetic to my stressful situation. Would highly recommend Brookman to anyone.

Mishali Patani  28/06/2018

I contacted the firm for advice on an international relocation case I’m currently going through. Henry Brookman took time to read and understand the details of the complex case and gave sound advice and reassurance that I have a strong case and am on the right track. Unfortunately the matter cannot be handled from the UK, however Mr Brookman offered his assistance should my current Australian lawyer need it. I was blown away by Mr Brookman’s compassion and felt confident in his vast experience and knowledge in international family law. I would definitely recommend the firm to anyone wanting an honest and professional service from genuinely good people. Thank you for your time Mr Brookman, I honestly appreciate it.

Thomas Taylor-Benson  04/06/2018

Mr Brookman and his team have been incredibly helpful and understanding of my International Family Law issue which has now been resolved and closed. I feared this would have become a long , protracted and painful exercise had I not chosen them. I would highly recommend this firm without hesitation.

Jonathan Porritt  26/04/2018

Extremely helpful and thorough when asking for advice.

P G  20/04/2018

Very grateful for the fast and genuine advice. I would recommend Brookman’s to others needing assistance with complex International divorce issues.

Paula Eyzaguirre  07/03/2018

I contacted Brookman Solicitors for legal advice on some documents related to my divorce (splitting of assets). I dealt directly with Mr Brookman, and was very happy with the service. Despite living outside the UK, I was always able to discuss my situation in a prompt manner. Also, Mr Brookman was always willing to explain everything as clearly as possible with me. Divorces are stressful, and even though there may not be many assets to split, it's always good to know that there are knowledgeable people out there who are willing to guide you throughout and not take advantage in (what can be) a very stressful situation. Furthermore, Mr Brookman always followed my wishes as to how to proceed as my ex and I wanted to remain on amicable terms throughout. I have heard of other solicitors egging their clients on for "more".

I would definitely recommend this firm's services.

Roberta Spinosa-Millman  01/03/2018

I contacted Brookman Solicitors with a general question in regards to a convoluted matter involving multiple countries, divorce laws, etc. I had the absolute pleasure and honour of dealing with Mr. Brookman personally. He was absolutely professional, thoughtful, insightful and genteel. I would not hesitate to employ Henry Brookman and his practice.

Carol Edgerley  18/01/2018

Despite being unable to confer my matter to Henry Brookman due to a requirement for it to be resolved in a different country, I was extremely appreciative of his help in redirecting me, including a follow-up email to ensure I was on the right track. Thank you, Henry!

S C  01/11/2017

Brookman Solicitors team is very friendly, helpful and responds communications in prompt, courteous and professional manners.
Although only spoken with Mr. Henry Brookman on the phone for initial consultation to discuss the potential case and my options if one of us decided to end this marriage, I can feel he is a highly knowledgeable and experienced divorce solicitor who is extremely professional and demonstrates genuine empathy and compassion - a quality I did not find with other solicitors that I contacted before Brookman.
Therefore I would recommend Mr Henry Brookman to anyone seeking divorce advice.

John Gray  07/09/2018

This is the real John Gray not the bogus reviewer that left one star.
Brookman Solicitors without exaggeration saved my life. From an unjust and completely incorrect judgement from a district judge in my divorce proceedings that would have bankrupt me. The team of Aziz Malik Brookman Solicitors and associate Barristor Peter Duckworth professionally requested permission to appeal, were granted permission then won the appeal The ruling from the district judge was completely thrown out, I only wish there were some repercussions in regard to the DJ for such a travesty of justice. The appeal was in front of a much more qualified judge, QC Wildblood. Having such a professional team sat in front of you gave me great confidence that justice would prevail and it did. They made the other side look fools and the judge agreed so much in fact the following comment was put on record "As one would expect from Mr. Duckworth this is a highly focussed and well directed application for permission to appeal" Judge Wildblood QC "it is obvious that permission to appeal must be given and the appeal must be allowed"
Brookman Solicitors thank you very much, I would recommend you to anyone. I am so happy now and have moved on in life.

Elaine Garayeli  July 2017

I hold Mr Brookman and his team in the highest regard. My case was one of complicated international law and became a public interest case in Australia. Mr Brookman was compassionate to my needs and with his extensive legal knowledge and professional advice, the outcome was a success.

SALIMA CHITALYA-MITHA  June 2017

Brookman Solicitors is an EXCEPTIONAL law firm, I have no reservations in recommending them.

I was a defendant in a Hague case which involved my then three year old daughter. My lawyer, Maria Conesa Gonzalez, from the initial consultation was very professional and listened intently giving advice clearly and confidently. Throughout the duration of my case which lasted almost three years, Maria told me things she knew I would find hard to accept but relayed them tactfully and listened intently to my responses and concerns. At no point was I made to feel that I was just another client as I would have done in a larger law firm or one of the more well-known ones. Maria made me feel important; she made me feel she cared, yet she maintained the upmost professionalism throughout.

I retained Brookman solicitors at one of the hardest times in my life; it turned out I got the best outcome possible, it was one I never anticipated. This was all due to their hard work and determination. I could not have asked for a better solicitor or a better law firm. The staff at the firm were always polite, cheerful and professional, on occasion they even made me smile when I felt I had forgotten how to. I have no doubt in my mind had I retained a different law firm I would have had to accept a very different outcome, one that I would not have been happy with.

I wholeheartedly recommended Brookman to my friends, family and colleagues and will continue to do so. As a law graduate and someone who has worked in highly prestigious law firms in England and Canada, I can honestly say they are most definitely one of the best law firms out there. I am indebted to Brookman Solicitors and cannot thank them enough. If I ever needed to again, I would retain Brookman Solicitors in a heartbeat.

From the bottom of my heart – THANK YOU.

Salima


Google Reviews

Brookman Solicitors

41 Reviews

Syeda Rizvi 09/09/2018

I can’t recommend Brookman solicitors enough. I met with Mr Aziz Malik from Brookman solicitors for a case that had an international dimension to it, and found him extremely competent, professional, reassuring and empathetic. Knowing that my case was time sensitive, Mr Aziz was quick to initiate the legal process, kept me updated on the case progress, responded very promptly to all my correspondence, gave very sincere legal advice and addressed all my concerns in a very patient and responsible fashion. He was very involved in the case, and I knew from the get go that my case was in safe hands. Throughout the process, the law firm also kept me posted on the costs of the services I was getting, hence making the process very convenient and transparent for me. The barrister they appointed to represent me at the hearing(s) was equally competent, knowledgeable and articulate. Thanks to Brookman solicitors, the outcome of my case was exactly what I had wished for, and I am beyond delighted. I am extremely grateful to them for their services. Please keep up the good work!

Nir Ozer 07/09/2018

Henry Brookman was very honest and helpful with the professional quick legal service. It's wonderful to know you get a proper advice when needed. I definitely recommend this law firm.

Chris Saunders 26/10/2018

I engaged Brookman Solicitor's on a particularly complex topic related to international divorce. Henry and his team provided excellent support and his expertise was a critical factor in a successful outcome. I would not hesitate in working with this firm again, or recommending them to others.

Petra LP 25/10/2018

Replied to my query very quickly and was very helpful and understanding.

M R 08/10/2018

Mr Brookman and his team have offered me excellent support and advice thru a very difficult time. I feel I've dealt with someone who truly cares and wants the best outcome for you and yours. I'm extremely grateful for all the help Brookman Solicitors has offered me. I can't recommend them enough.